Horrorwriter's Ramblings

2004-12-24

Reintroducing�

It�s been so long since I�ve filled out one of these things, I�m not sure if I can. If you don�t document life as it happens, you�re left with a lot of wind or a novel. Or both. I�ll try to add things here, as I think of them.

What a year. Can you really say anything more? Gains, losses, and gains again. It�s amazing, really. Sometimes it seems the more life takes, the more it gives back. So, now I�m at four publishers and counting. It�s quite addictive. I thought it was bad enough to wait on one, but simultaneously is a horse of a different color. You can�t really dwell on any single submission for thinking of the other two or three (or more) that are out there. It�s a pretty cool coping mechanism.

This weather is killing me. Hot, then cold. Back and forth, the weather must have the ol� holiday cheer.

Let�s see�
I�m preparing to return to college. Yee-hah. I am excited and scared. How can you return to something like that without some serious baggage? I keep thinking I�m going to get an instructor with an attitude who will then cause me to have an attitude and I�ll fail with flying colors simply because I can�t stand the authority. You wouldn�t believe the horror stories I�ve heard regarding professors and their use/abuse of power over students. I can�t decide if I�ll return this Spring or next Fall. I�m thinking of Fall, more time. At least I should hear back from all of the publishers by then and I�ll have a much greater idea of what time I will and won�t have. Not to mention, my placement examinations will probably take a good chunk of time.

Well, enough for now.